Photos For Midterm

Yes, I have been doing some serious blog slacking… I apologize. Here are some of my photographs that I will be presenting for my midterm critique. Any comments are more than welcome. © Chris Doyle 2012

About thehpubandana

I am currently a Junior in college at High Point University in High Point, North Carolina. However, this year I am studying abroad in Florence, Italy with the SACI school. I am a studio art major, with a passion for photography, skateboarding, and yelling Title Fight with my friends. CHUH!!
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photos For Midterm

  1. Chris Forte says:

    Hey Chris, What’s happening? Greetings from NYC! Your photographs are very interesting. I’ve been keeping up with your writings since you starting. Don’t lose the momentum, keep writing. I find writing to be very therapeutic. Have you guys been following the Presidential Election? It is neck and neck and we might have an historic night and finish up with a Rommey/Biden administration. God help us. Your Aunt (who is Japan now) and I wish you continued success with your studies in Italy. I know you had some doubts and anxiety over decisions but I hope that is all in the past. DO NOT doubt your skills and confidence.

    Take care,
    Unc

  2. Youknowwho says:

    I already told you how much I love the photos, especially the nun (angel of “service”) (did you notice that she’s standing directly under “service”? I’m on to something….admit it…

  3. Paul Irving says:

    I am a little skeptical of the graffiti photographs. While you captured the colors beautifully, they don’t have the visual depth of some of the others. I’m not sure they are the best representation of your talent. The black and white photograph that has TICKETS AND SERVICE at the top is by far your most breathtaking image. That being said, I would suggest that you crop off the text from the sign. It would add more of a mystery to the image and an ambiguity that the viewer would have to digest themselves. We see the people standing in a line and thats all we need to know, the TICKETS AND SERVICE text seems redundant and dominates too much of the frame. You have a great eye and the lighting and contrast is beautiful. Keep up the great work. My family and I look forward to following your progress as an artist.

Leave a Reply

